2013 Club Championship


Congratulations to 2013 CCFC Club Champion IM Justin Sarkar! Justin won the tournament with 3.5/4 which was good enough for clear first. Following close behind were FM Leif Pressman, NM Ian Harris and Nicolas Checa. Checa won the top U2200 prize and Melvin Patrick won the top U2000!

The U1800 section was a close race the entire way. Top seed Dana Rossi gave up a draw to the always dangerous Dennis Li in round 3, but then recovered in the final round to tie for first with Li. Yale University student Kareem El-Badry won the top U1400 prize and picked up over 200 rating points! Thank you to everyone who participated and made the event a success! We look forward to next year when we will crown our next champion…