2014 CCFC Club Championship


38 players in two sections participated in this year’s club championship. Eight of the players in the open section were masters. This did not stop NM Oliver Chernin from winning all four games on his way to claiming the title of club champion all to himself. The top U2200 prize went to Zachary Tanenbaum with 3/4. Andrew Bykhovsky, Dennis Li and Brandon Wang both had impressive performances and shared the top U2000 prize.

Four rounds were not enough to declare a clear winner in the U1800 section. Hubert Herring and Kevin Zimmerman tied for first with 3.5/4 each. Matthew Hochberg was the only player to finish with three points and claimed the top U1400 prize.