Bughouse Marathon


Seven teams of two competed in this year’s Bughouse Marathon, with creative team names ranging from “Burnt Toast the 3rd” to “Lightning Strikers” and the “Nothing Wreckers”. After a full day of non-stop bughouse (except for a brief pizza break) it was “Team Wiggle” composed of bughouse veterans Jack von Riesemann and Henry Stratakis-Allen who finished in first overall! The “Lightning Strikers” composed of Aalok Bhattacharya and Isabella Hall won first in the K-2 section! Special mention should be made to Jack Blasbalg for winning the sportsmanship award for his wise comment after a difficult game: "Losing is learning". Check out the video below featuring a match between the "Lightning Strikers" vs. "Team No Idea".